Athletics - CHEC BULLETIN

Go to content
Weekly Sports Update
Athletics are an integral part of the educational program and a means to accomplish the goals of education. Our athletic program exists for the welfare of students and the contributions it makes to their educational experience.  Athletic participation builds self-esteem and confidence and provides the necessary tools for success.  The interaction between individuals on the fields of sport teaches students the value of teamwork, while developing the proper competitive spirit, combined with a sense of fairness.
SCHEDULE OF GAMES
LAST WEEK'S RESULTS

HS SB defeated Banneker and lost to Wilson.  HS Baseball lost to SWW.



THIS WEEK'S SCHEDULE

Monday:
No Games

Tuesday:
DCIAA Developmental Track Meet @ 1:00 at Spingarn
MS & HS Golf @ 2:00 at Potomac Golf Course
Tennis at DCSAA Tournament @3:30 at SE Learning Tennis Center
SB vs. Maret @ 4:15 at Maret (DCSAA Playoff)

Wednesday:
No Games

Thursday:
DCIAA Developmental Track Meet @ 1:00 at Spingarn (Field Events Only)
MS & HS Golf @ 2:00 at Potomac Golf Course
BB vs. Cardozo @ 4:00 at Maury Wills

Friday:
BB vs. Phelps @ 4:00 at Maury Wills

Saturday:
No games





If you are still interested in participating in spring sports and/or working out with your fall/winter sports team, you must have completed your online participation forms, which includes uploading your up to date physical. Forms are available at https://www.thedciaa.com/participation-forms.  If you have any questions, please contact Coach A at desmond.alexander@k12.dc.gov. Follow us on Instagram @checsports for the latest updates on team interest meetings. Or email your spring sports coach for more information!

Spring Sports

Lincoln
Golf: Marie Erickson (marie.erickson@k12.dc.gov)

Bell
Baseball - Reiss Allen (reiss.allen@k12.dc.gov)
Golf -  Ryan Duvall (ryan.duvall@k12.dc.gov)
Outdoor Track - Donzella Hartwill and Mark Robinson (donzella.hartwill@k12.dc.gov & markblaytonrobinson@gmail.com)
Softball - Thomas Spoth (thomas.spoth@k12.dc.gov)
Tennis- Lindsey Benjamin (lindsey.benjamin@k12.dc.gov)
Back to content