Athletics - CHEC BULLETIN

Go to content
Weekly Sports Update
Athletics are an integral part of the educational program and a means to accomplish the goals of education. Our athletic program exists for the welfare of students and the contributions it makes to their educational experience.  Athletic participation builds self-esteem and confidence and provides the necessary tools for success.  The interaction between individuals on the fields of sport teaches students the value of teamwork, while developing the proper competitive spirit, combined with a sense of fairness.
SCHEDULE OF GAMES
If you are interested in participating in spring sports and/or working out with your fall/winter sports team, you must have completed your online participation forms, which includes uploading your up to date physical.  Forms are available at https://www.thedciaa.com/participation-forms.  If you have any questions, please contact Coach A at desmond.alexander@k12.dc.gov.   Follow us on Instagram @checsports for the latest updates on team interest meetings.  Or email your spring sports coach for more information!

Spring Sports

Lincoln
Baseball - Calros Mesa (carlos.mesa@k12.dc.gov)
Golf: Marie Erickson (marie.erickson@k12.dc.gov)
Softball: Constance Hanlon (constance.hanlon@k12.dc.gov)
Outdoor Track: TBD

Bell
Baseball - Reiss Allen (reiss.allen@k12.dc.gov)
Flag Football (Girls) - Ryan Duvall (ryan.duvall@k12.dc.gov)
Golf -  Ryan Duvall (ryan.duvall@k12.dc.gov)
Outdoor Track - Donzella Hartwill and Mark Robinson (donzella.hartwill@k12.dc.gov & markblaytonrobinson@gmail.com)
Rugby (Not Currently Approved)
Softball - Thomas Spoth (thomas.spoth@k12.dc.gov)
Tennis- Lindsey Benjamin (lindsey.benjamin@k12.dc.gov)

Desmond Alexander, CAA
Athletic Director
Columbia Heights Educational Campus
Bell/Lincoln Multicultural Schools
Back to content